#

未来空间基金会

未来空间基金会(Future Spaces Foundation)成立于2013年,是Make建筑事务所的独立研究机构,围绕都市与城镇未来面临的挑战提供了一个对话与讨论的平台。

基金会的宗旨是思考如何使人居空间变得更有活力、更可持续、更加包容,重点探索如何利用社会经济、人口和技术等因素使社区繁荣发展。

基金会汇聚来自建筑师、设计师、学者、决策人、学生、活动家等有关各方的想法,研究如何通过重塑建筑环境来建立更好的连接。基金会倡导以人为本的基础设施,旨在为世界各地的人们提供最健康、最快乐的生活、工作和出行方式。

基金会与剑桥大学可持续领导力学院共同主办了三场以Building Natural Connections为主题的系列网络研讨会,借联合国气候变化大会缔约方大会第二十六次会议之机,探讨了如何有效利用自然、社会和经济之间相互依存的关系构建可持续的建筑环境。

#
#
 
close
View on Google Maps
plus
minus

#

Future Spaces Foundation

The Future Spaces Foundation is the in-house research arm of Make Architects. Founded in 2013, it’s a forum for dialogue and debate around the challenges facing the towns and cities of the future.

Its mission is to rethink the spaces we inhabit to make them more vibrant, sustainable and inclusive, with a focus on the socioeconomic, demographic and technological factors that enable communities to thrive.

Incorporating the voices of architects, designers, academics, policymakers, students, activists and more, its research explores a range of ideas for reshaping our built environment to build better connections. It advocates for people-focused infrastructure that helps citizens around the world live, work and travel in the healthiest, happiest ways possible.

Building Natural Connections is a webinar series hosted by the FSF in collaboration with the Cambridge Institute for Sustainability Leadership (CISL). In the run-up to COP26, the Foundation hosted three chaired talks exploring the interdependence of nature, society and economy and how it can be leveraged to provide solutions for a sustainable built environment.

#
#
 
close
View on Google Maps
plus
minus